The Bernucca List – Edition 22

Could the season be over already?

This is the last regular-season edition of The Bernucca List, our weekly test of your NBA knowledge. It’s been fun and challenging coming up with these lists, and we hope it has been the same for you.

Last week’s list was correctly solved by reader KleRoi, who answered, “Teams that never have reached the conference finals.”

Believe it or not, the Atlanta Hawks are on the list. They are the only team that predates the formation of conferences in 1971 that has not played in a conference final.

KleRoi also asked, “What did I win?” You win our undying gratitude for being a somewhat regular visitor to our site.

This week’s list is below. If you think you know the answer, enter it as a comment or send me a Tweet.

The Bernucca List

Larry Bird
Scott Brooks
Frank Layden
Sam Mitchell
Gregg Popovich
Tom Thibodeau



  1. Brendan Hoover says

    Head coaches who have won the NBA Coach of the year award and have only ever been head coach for one franchise.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>